Blog Archives

New Music: G-Eazy – These Things Happen (Mini-Mix)

Over the years, G-Eazy has been on a mission building a grassroots fan-base across the United States while perfecting his sound. With numerous mixtapes and a few tours under his belt, G-Eazy is ready to make some noise with his upcoming album, These Things Happen. Fans can now get a sneak-peak of the project with this exclusive mini mix before it’s available on iTunes June 23rd.


Album Cover: Ab-Soul – These Days


Ab-Soul is the next member of TDE to prep his debut album, These Days. Check out the artwork for the project, set to be released June 24th.

Wiz Khalifa Announces New Mixtape “28 Grams”


As Wiz Khalifa puts the finishing touches on Blacc Hollywood, the Taylor Gang general has announced that he will drop a new mixtape before the album’s release. Wiz told MTV that the upcoming mixtape, 28 Grams, will be the precursor that will “get the Khalifa train rolling.” Check out the artwork above and notice the words “TRAP WIZ.” Does this mean Wiz will be on his Cabin Fever trap ishh? As for it’s release, fans can expect the tape to drop any day now!

Album: Asher Roth – Retrohash (Album Stream)


The brand new studio album from Asher Roth titled, Retrohash is finally here! It’s been nearly 5 years since his debut and now Asher back with a grown attitude, fearless to express himself. 

“On this album, you won’t find compromises at all,” the Philadelphia native told CBS News. “It’s very genuine to who I am and a very real expression of self, which I think is really important at this point in my career if I want to be here for a while.”

The 10-track project features Curren$y, Vic Mensa, Chuck Inglish, and more. Cop it on iTunes or stream below. 

Album: Jason Derulo – Talk Dirty (Giveaway)


Jason Derulo’s new album “Talk Dirty” hits iTunes TODAY! He’s linked up with Timbaland and The Cataracs to create new music specifically for the U.S. version of the album. To win an exclusive copy, “LIKE” Green Mountain Hip-Hop on Facebook!

Album: Future – Honest (Cover & Tracklist)


Daddy to-be, Future, is gearing up for the release of his sophomore album, Honest. The highly anticipated album is jam packed with features including Kanye, Drake, Wiz Khalifa, Andre 3000 and more! Peep the track list below and look for the album to land in stores April 22nd.

Future – Honest

1. Look Ahead
2. T-Shirt
3. Move That Dope featuring Pharrell, Pusha T and Casino
4. My Momma featuring Wiz Khalifa
5. Honest
6. I Won featuring Kanye West
7. Never Satisfied featuring Drake
8. I Be U
9. Covered N Money
10. Special featuring Young Scooter
11. Benz Friendz (Whatchutola) featuring Andre 3000
12. Blood, Sweat, Tears


13. Big Rube Speaks
14. Side Effects
15. I’ll Be Yours
16. How Can I Not featuring Young Scooter
17. Sh!t
18. Karate Chop (Remix) featuring Lil Wayne

Pharrell Announces New Album “G I R L”


Riding high off the success of his new single, “Happy”, Pharrell plans to keep the new music coming. Out of nowhere, Skateboard P has revealed that a new album, G I R L is coming March 3rd. The project will consist of 10 new tracks with features from Justin Timberlake, Daft Punk and more!


1. Marilyn Monroe
2. Brand New (feat. Justin Timberlake)
3. Hunter
4. Gush
5. Happy
6. Come Get It (feat. Miley Cyrus)
7. Dust Of Wind (feat. Daft Punk)
8. Lost Queen
9. Freq
10. I Know Who You Are (feat. Alicia Keys)
11. It Girl

Album Cover: Young Money – Rise Of An Empire


The YMCMB crew is ready to take 2014 by storm. The group’s recently announced compilation album, Rise Of An Empire is set to drop March 11th and now has official artwork. The project will feature Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj and Tyga, as well other YMCMB affiliates. On a side note, Lil Wayne is expected to release, Tha Carter V on May 5th. It’s gonna be a YMCMB takeover!

Tracklist: Rick Ross – Mastermind


The MMG takeover is coming soon as Rick Ross gets set to release, Mastermind on March 4th. The album features some big names, including Jay Z, Lil Wayne, Kanye, Big Sean, Meek Mill, Jeezy and more. Mastermind will be Rozay’s sixth studio album, with 16 tracks and 19 on the deluxe edition. Check out the tracklist below.


1. ‘Intro’
2. ‘Rich Is Gangsta’
3. ‘Drug Dealers Dream’
4. ‘Shots Fired’
5. ‘Nobody’
6. ‘The Devil Is a Lie’ feat. Jay Z
7. ‘Mafia Music III’ feat. Sizzla & Mavado
8. ‘War Ready’ feat. Jeezy
9. ‘What a Shame’
10. ‘Supreme’
11. ‘Blk & Wht’
12. ‘Dope Bitch (Skit)’
13. ‘In Vein’ feat. The Weeknd
14. ‘Sanctified’ feat. Kanye West & Big Sean
15. ‘Walkin On Air’ feat. Meek Mill
16. ‘Thug Cry’ feat. Lil Wayne


17. ‘Blessings in Disguise’ feat. Scarface & Z-Ro
18. ‘Paradise Lost’
19. ‘FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt’ (Reprise)

Tracklist: ScHoolboy Q – Oxymoron


The long awaited major-label debut from ScHoolboy Q, Oxymoron is set to drop February 25th. The track list for one of the most anticipated album of 2014 has been released, now with notable features from Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz, Tyler the Creator and more! Check it out below.

1. Gangsta
2. Los Awesome (Feat. Jay Rock)
3. Collard Greens (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
4. What They Want (Feat. 2 Chainz)
5. Hoover Street
6. Studio (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
7. Prescription/Oxymoron
8. The Purge (Feat. Tyler, The Creator & Kurupt)
9. Blind Threats (Feat. Raekwon)
10. Hell of A Night
11. Break The Bank
12. Man of The Year
13. His & Her Friend (Feat. SZA)
14. Grooveline Pt. 2 (Feat. Suga Free)
15. Fuck LA

%d bloggers like this: