Blog Archives

Wiz Khalifa Announces New Mixtape “28 Grams”


As Wiz Khalifa puts the finishing touches on Blacc Hollywood, the Taylor Gang general has announced that he will drop a new mixtape before the album’s release. Wiz told MTV that the upcoming mixtape, 28 Grams, will be the precursor that will “get the Khalifa train rolling.” Check out the artwork above and notice the words “TRAP WIZ.” Does this mean Wiz will be on his Cabin Fever trap ishh? As for it’s release, fans can expect the tape to drop any day now!


Interview: Maino the “King of Brooklyn”

Green Mountain Hip-Hop and Planet 96.7 present this exclusive interview with the “King of Brooklyn” aka Maino! Performing LIVE, Saturday April 26th at Venue Nightclub in South Burlington, VT! Tickets are $35 with VIP available.

Mixtape: Migos & Rich The Kidd – Streets On Lock 3


The grind is real and Migos have been flooding the streets with new music. The trio has teamed up with Rich The Kidd to deliver their latest mixtape, Streets On Lock 3. The project’s hosted by DJ Kash, DJ Lil Keem, DJ Ray G and Trap-A-Holics with 26 new tracks. Features from Wiz Khalifa, Rich Homie Quan, Young Thug, Ty Dolla $ign and more. Download: Migos & Rich The Kidd – Streets On Lock 3

Mixtape: Kirko Bangz – Progression IV


Kirko Bangz drops off the 4th installment of his Progression mixtape series. The new project comes with 12 new freestyles over some of the most popular tracks in the streets.

Download: Kirko Bangz – Progression 4

1. Intro
2. Hoe (Feat. YG & Yo Gotti)
3. Money Baby
4. They Dont Know
5. Walk Thru
6. Show Me
7. Check Me Out (Feat. Killa Kyleon)
8.The Worst
9. Dont Matter To Me
10. Fuck U (Feat. Propain)
11. Nae Nae
12. Love Rihanna

Mixtape: Migos – No Label 2


The ATL trio, Migos, continue to gain momentum with the release their new mixtape, No Label 2. Their independent grind continues to turn heads with no signs of stopping. The new project features Meek Mill, Rich Homie Quan, Machine Gun Kelly, and more.

Download: Migos – No Label 2

Mixtape: Curren$y – Drive In Theatre


Curren$y the Hot Spitta has dropped off his new tape “The Drive In Theatre.” The project offers fourteen chill tracks that include features from Action Bronson, Young Roddy, Smoke DZA and more! Download > Curren$y – The Drive In Theatre

Mixtape: J. Cole & Dreamville – Revenge of the Dreamers


J. Cole celebrated his 29th birthday in a big way,  with the launch of his  new label, Dreamville, in partnership with Interscope Records. Following the announcement, Cole introduced his Dreamville crew with a new project titled,  Revenge of the Dreamers.

Download: J. Cole & Dreamville – Revenge of the Dreamers

01. J.Cole – Lil Niggaz (Snippet)
02. Bas – Golden Goals
03. Omen – Motion Picture
04. Bas – Lit (feat. J. Cole & KQuick)
05. J.Cole – Revenge of the Dreamers
06. Bas – Ceelo With the G’s
07. Omen – Henny Flow
08. J.Cole – Blowin Smoke
09. J.Cole – Bitchez (feat. Bas & Omen)
10. Treasure Davis – May The Bitter Man Win (feat. J.Cole)
11. J.Cole – Crooked Smile (Original)

Mixtape: Snoop Dogg – Doggystyle (The Samples)


Twenty years ago today, Snoop Dogg dropped his classic album, Doggystyle. To celebrate, Snoop has created an enticing mixtape of the samples used on Doggystyle with exclusive commentary and behind the scenes stories. This is your chance to hear first-hand, the creative process behind making this historic album that forever changed hip hop.

Mixtape: Jetpack Jones – The Third Eye Initiative


Introducing, The Third Eye Initiative – a brand new project from Cali native Jetpack Jones. The 18 track tape was produced entirely by Brock Berrgian. Release after release, Jetpack Jones continues to push the envelope of creativity, soaring to new levels. Quality features from Mann, Reem Riches and more. (Artwork by Eustace Mamba)

Download: Jetpack Jones – The Third Eye Initiative

Mixtape: The Game – OKE (Operation Kill Everything)


With a new season ahead, The Game looks to destroy all with his highly anticipated mixtape, OKE (Operation Kill Everything). Hosted by DJ Skee, the tape features 19 new tracks with a ton of notable features from Lil Wayne, Jeezy, Chris Brown, Diddy, Problem, Nipsey Hussle and more! Free from the chains of his past record deal, consider The Game armed and dangerous!

Download: The Game – OKE (Operation Kill Everything 

%d bloggers like this: